Home > Bits and Pieces, Devotionals > Bits and Pieces 10/15/11

Bits and Pieces 10/15/11

October 15, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Am I Boring You?  Here’s a blog that will let you know.  These 7 tell-tale signs are taken from Gretchen Rubin’s book, The Happiness ProjectRead the article here.

Paul First Describes Love As Patient:  Of all the words Paul could have chosen to begin his description of love in 1 Corinthians 13, he uses the word patient.  Jon Bloom writes, “Forget the rest of his list for a moment, my work is already cut out for me.”  Read Jon’s look at patience here.

The Only Infallible Sermon:  While I’ve heard many pastors quote large sections of Scripture from the pulpit in their sermons, I’ve never heard one preach the entire book of Hebrews from memory.  Even if you only have time to watch five minutes of this, doing so will bless you.  Watch it here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment