Home > Bits and Pieces, God's Control, Personal > Six Things I Discovered This Week

Six Things I Discovered This Week

Six ThingsI made six important discoveries this week. These weren’t earthshaking discoveries or anything like that. They were just personal observations I made as I came to the end of a strange week. It was strange for several reasons, but mainly because my husband and I were snowed in for two days, and it just so happened it was the week we were supposed to keep our grandsons–plus the granddog–while my daughter was out of town.

I discovered:

1. There are just sometimes in life when you have to stuff your obsessive compulsive disorder and let your house resemble a guy’s messy dorm room.

2. A bowl of vanilla ice cream, with sprinkles on top, is a good cure for boredom.

3. My oldest grandson now knows more about the computer than I do, even though I bought him his first computer game when he was nine months old.

4. Although a dog may refuse to go outside to do his business before going to bed, he will always do so at 3:00 a.m. when it’s snowing outside.

5. A hand-drawn game made out of a piece of discarded cardboard is a whole lot more fun than playing the deluxe version of Monopoly.

6. There’s nothing quite like having one of your grandsons ask you, “Is it time for our Bible study yet?”

While certainly not a discovery, I also had a reminder this week. It was from Psalm 139:15: My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.”

 

 

 

  1. Bryan
    March 8, 2015 at 7:46 am

    Enjoyed the six realities and this morning the psalm was appreciated.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

