Home > I Am > Here’s What “I Am”

Here’s What “I Am”

 

 

 

I am enjoying the slower pace of life since retirement.

I am grateful for the cool weather and good rains we’ve had this Spring.

I am wondering if the Dallas Cowboys can possibly get their act together this year.

I am reading Tim Keller’s The Freedom of Self-Forgetfulness.

I am memorizing the book of Ephesians (and hoping I will have it done by the time the Lord calls me home).

I am praying for friends who are hurting and in desperate need of God’s special touch.

I am playing a game with an opponent on Words With Friends who beats me by 100 points
every time we play, so maybe he’s cheating?

I am reflecting on the sermon I heard Sunday from passages in Ecclesiastes:  “Fear God,” says the wise man.

I am wishing Norman had a more comfortable, attractive library.

I am hoping the gophers in our backyard will be curious and explore the enticing little traps we set for them. 

I am amazed at how quickly time goes by when I’m writing.

I am grateful to the “I AM” for His allowing me to be His child forever.

 

 

  1. June 13, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    I love this blog entry! It’s always a blessing to see your entries pop up in my email.

    Like

  2. June 14, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Thanks, Michelle. Hope you are feeling better these days.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

