Home > Bits and Pieces > Bits and Pieces 12/11/11

Bits and Pieces 12/11/11

December 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Believe Better, Worry Less:   For my dog-loving readers be forewarned, this little devotional begins with a sick puppy, but then this blogger concludes with this:  “It’s not up to me to control the situation; it’s only up to me to believe in the One who can.” I found these simple but profound ways to combat worry very helpful. You can read the full devotional here.

Church On Christmas morning?  This year Christmas falls on Sunday, so some people may be faced with a difficult decision.  This writer advises, “Let’s not, in the name of family, join our unbelieving neighbors in denying God the praise He deserves on Christmas morning.”  Read the article here.

A Mother Tries To Find A Quiet Time:  As readers of this blog know, I’m an ardent believer in having a daily quiet time, but I am not unaware of how difficult this is for busy moms (and dads).  I remember having to get up at 5:00 to be able to meet with the Lord alone when I worked full-time or when my child had to be ready for school before the sun came up .  That’s why I appreciate this post from a mom who sees having a quiet time on a schedule is very much like life itself.  She writes, “There are two things you can be sure of with motherhood (or life, really). The first is that God won’t change. The second is that everything else will.” Read her thoughts here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

